62 visa-free countries, territories for PH passport holders

Filipinos who love to travel can enter 62 countries and territories without the need to apply for a visa before leaving the Philippines.

According to Passport Index, the Philippine passport now ranks 67th in the world, one step higher than last year at 66.

Below is the list of countries and territories where Philippine passport holders can visit visa-free:

Armenia: Visa on arrival
Bolivia: Visa-free
Brazil: Visa-free
Brunei: Visa-free
Cambodia: Visa-free

Cape Verde: Visa on arrival
Colombia: Visa-free
Comoros: Visa on arrival
Costa Rica: Visa-free
Cote d'Ivoire: Visa-free

Djibouti: Visa on arrival
Dominica: Visa on arrival
Ecuador: Visa-free
Fiji: Visa-free
Gambia: Visa-free

Guinea-Bissau: Visa on arrival
Haiti: Visa-free
Hong Kong: Visa-free
India: e-visa
Indonesia: Visa-free

Iran: Visa on arrival
Israel: Visa-free
Kenya: Visa on arrival/e-visa
Kyrgyztan: Visa on arrival
Laos: Visa-free

Macao: Visa-free
Madagascar: Visa on arrival
Malawi: Visa on arrival
Malaysia: Visa-free
Maldives: Visa on arrival

Marshall Islands: Visa on arrival
Mauritania: Visa on arrival
Mauritius: Visa on arrival
Micronesia: Visa-free
Mongolia: Visa-free

Morocco: Visa-free
Mozambique: Visa on arrival
Myanmar: Visa-free
Nepal: Visa on arrival
Nicaragua: Visa on arrival

Palau: Visa on arrival
Palestinian Territories: Visa-free
Papua New Guinea: Visa on arrival
Peru: Visa-free
Rwanda: Visa-free

Saint Lucia: Visa on arrival
Samoa: Visa on arrival
Seychelles: Visitor's permit
Singapore: Visa-free
Sri Lanka: eTA

St. Vincent and the Grenadines: Visa-free
Taiwan: Visa-free
Tajikistan: Visa on arrival/e-Visa
Tanzania: Visa on arrival
Thailand: Visa-free

Timor-Leste: Visa on arrival
Togo: Visa on arrival
Trinidad and Tobago: Visa on arrival
Tuvalu: Visa on arrival
Uganda: Visa on arrival

Vanuatu: Visa-free
Vietnam: Visa-free

As of Oct. 2018


UPDATES! for BORACAY ISLAND port of entry

This is in regards to the ingress and egress of guests, visitors and residents effective October 15, while the main road is still under construction.

1. One entry and exit point for all guests & employees using Caticlan Jetty Port only. There will be no more welcome center usage for now until further notice.

2. For Hotel guests arriving in Kalibo & Caticlan Airport, Inter-Agency gov’t has verification booth installed. Guests need to show their booking confirmation at verification booth for them to enter the Island.

3. For Hotel guests coming from Iloilo or within Aklan area, verification booth will be at Caticlan jetty port. Guest needs to show their booking confirmation at verification booth for them to enter the Island.

4. Drop off and pick-up point will be at the beachfront, below are entry points based on guests, workers and residence ingress and egress:

I. For Hotel Guests:

a. Station 1 - fronting Boracay Terraces Resort.

b. Station 2 - fronting Henann Regency (where Mc.Do is located).

c. Station 3 - fronting Casa Pilar.

** Docking time will be from 6 am until 6 pm only. If there will be late arrivals/departures, it should be coordinated to Philippine Coast Guard & Admin Caticlan jetty port.

II. Workers drop off point will be at Manoc-Manoc cargo, back of Barangay Hall.

III. Residents drop off point will be at Cagban jetty port.

5. Shuttle service is allowed to pick up/ drop off the guest at the beach front.

6. All workers must apply for new terminal pass ID. Requirements are the ff.

• application form

• original & photocopy of peso certificate

• original & photocopy of a certificate of employment

• photocopy of Company ID

• 2 pcs of 1x1 pic • photocopy of SSS, UMID ID or TIN ID • 100 pesos payment

7. No more water sports activities until further notice.

The meeting was conducted by Mr. Niven Maquirang, Port Administrator last Sept. 20, 2018


Persons Exempt from Visa Requirements to visit the Philippines:

Nationals from countries listed below who are traveling to the Philippines for business and tourism purposes are allowed to enter the Philippines without visas for a stay not exceeding thirty (30) days, provided they hold valid tickets for their return journey to port of origin or next port of destination, which must be presented before Philippine immigration authorities upon arrival at the port of entry in the Philippines and their passports valid for a period of at least six (6) months beyond the contemplated period of stay.Nationals from the following countries are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a period of stay of thirty (30) days or less:

Andorra Lithuania
Angola Luxembourg
Antigua and Barbuda Madagascar
Argentina Malawi
Australia Malaysia
Austria Maldives
Bahamas Mali
Bahrain Malta
Barbados Marshall Islands
Belgium Mauritania
Belize Mauritius
Benin Mexico
Bhutan Micronesia
Bolivia Monaco
Botswana Mongolia
Brazil* Morocco
Brunei Darussalam Mozambique
Bulgaria Myanmar
Burkina Faso Namibia
Burundi Nepal
Cambodia Netherlands
Cameroon New Zealand
Canada Nicaragua
Cape Verde Niger
Central African Republic Norway
Chad Oman
Chile Palau
Colombia Panama
Comoros Papua New Guinea
Congo Paraguay
Costa Rica Peru
Cote d’Ivoire Poland
Croatia Portugal
Cyprus Qatar
Czech Republic Republic of Korea
Democratic Republic of the Congo Romania
Denmark Russia
Djibouti Rwanda
Dominica Saint Kitts and Nevis
Dominican Republic Saint Lucia
Ecuador Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
El Salvador Samoa
Equatorial Guinea San Marino
Eritrea Sao Tome and Principe
Estonia Saudi Arabia
Ethiopia Senegal
Fiji Seychelles
Finland Singapore
France Slovak Republic
Gabon Slovenia
Gambia Solomon Islands
Germany South Africa
Ghana Spain
Greece Suriname
Grenada Swaziland
Guatemala Sweden
Guinea Switzerland
Guinea Bissau Tajikistan
Guyana Thailand
Haiti Togo
Honduras Trinidad and Tobago
Hungary Tunisia
Iceland Turkey
Indonesia Turkmenistan
Ireland Tuvalu
Israel* Uganda
Italy United Arab Emirates
Jamaica United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Japan United Republic of Tanzania
Kazakhstan United States of America
Kenya Uruguay
Kiribati Uzbekistan
Kuwait Vanuatu
Kyrgyzstan Vatican
Lao People’s Democratic Republic Venezuela
Latvia Vietnam
Lesotho Zambia
Liberia Zimbabwe

*Brazilian and Israeli nationals are given fifty-nine (59) days stay based on existing agreements.

The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding fourteen (14) days:

1.  Holders of Hong Kong Special Administrative (SAR) passports.
2.  Holders of Macau Special Administrative Region (SAR) passports.

The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding seven (7) days:

1.  Holders of Macau-Portuguese passports.
2.  Holders of Macau-British passports.


Nationals who are subjects of deportation/blacklist orders of the Department and the Bureau of Immigration shall not be admitted to the Philippines. Further inquiries may be addressed to the Visa Division (Telephone numbers:556-0000 and ask the operator to connect you to Visa Division), Department of Foreign Affairs, 2330 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City or to any Philippine Embassy or Consulate abroad.




Please be informed that airlines will now be asking for 2 valid ID's upon check-in, this may be due to the increasing number of passengers using fraudulent tickets and falsified ID. Please also be reminded that using issued tickets under other guest's name may be charged with the civil and criminal action under existing law and may face imprisonment for up to 20 years. Here are the lists of the valid ID's that you may bring on your flight.

List of Valid IDs:

  • Philippine Passport
  • Driver’s License
  • PRC ID
  • NBI Clearance
  • Postal ID
  • Voter’s ID
  • SSS Card
  • Diplomat ID
  • OFW ID
  • Seaman’s Book
  • Philhealth Card
  • Birth Certificate
  • OSCA/ Senior Citizen ID
  • Consular ID
  • Student’s ID
  • TIN Card